Women of the World Acoustic

Ruth Moody - These Wilders Things Ruth Moody – The Garden iTunes Session Bright Morning Starts Live At The Mauch Chunk Opera House Firecracker 40 Days EP Ruth Moody – Blue Muse Down At The Sea Hotel Women of the World Acoustic The Year Dolly Parton Was My Mom South Bound The Road to Canso Live at the West End Cultural Centre

Women of the World Acoustic


To ORDER ONLINE, please go to Putumayo.

Women of the World: Acoustic 2007

  1. M’envoyer des Fleurs
  2. Grano de Arena
  3. Sunnyroad
  4. Não se Apavore
  5. Bida Mariadu
  6. Sekna
  7. Tuca’ La Louna
  8. Ola Ta Aiskola
  9. Paula Ausente
  10. Wa
  11. One Voice

The Wailin’ Jennys song “One Voice” appears on the Women of the World compilation on Putomayo Music. This album is in celebration of Women’s Day. Though often divided by national boundaries and by ethnic, linguistic, cultural, economic and political differences, this day allows women everywhere to look back on a tradition of struggle for equality, justice, peace and development. As a tribute to this tradition, Putumayo World Music presents an album that literally sings its praises. Women of the World: Acoustic is an exploration of acoustic music by some of the world’s leading female artists.